Kirstine Layfield – Dragonfly Interview

Kirstine and I had a great chat about how she greenlit CBC Dragons’ Den.

Note: The quality of the original 100+MB video file looks reasonably good but the compression from Google Video fuzzy up the video quite a bit. I have tried other video sharing site without much improvement. Trust me on this, Kristine is a lot more charming in person than this low quality and highly compressed video would have indicated. (big smile)
*******

June 21st, 9:48am MST update: I tried another video sharing site without seeing much improvement, so I am reposting the Google video again.

June 12th, 6:44am update: I had a productive discussion with Jeff Keay, Head of Media Relations (English Communications) and Kirstine’s interview will be uploaded again. I will write a longer post to explain more about what happened and why. Please be patient.

June 7th, 6:21pm update: CBC communication department has requested video featuring Ms. Kirstine Layfield to be deactivated.
In my humble opinion, I think the video shows Dragons’ Den in a rather positive light but I have given my words to take it down, so it has been taken down. I will explain more in another post. Sorry for any inconvenience.

3 Responses to Kirstine Layfield – Dragonfly Interview

  1. Allan says:

    Super duper blog.
    Keep ’em coming, and don’t burn out. Fans are counting on you for another great season of behind-the-scenes observations.
    You lucky dog, er, wing thingy.
    And yes, we’d love to hear the story of your first involuntary edit.
    Did you bite someone’s hand?
    *******
    Hi Allan,

    Thanks for your support. I try to be insightful and not just a plain pretty but brianless cheerleader. After all, these days, even cheerleader can save the world.

    The funny thing is that I don’t think I offend anyone. I think I might have offended the phone book (aka the rules and procedure) and all things that kill creativity and progress.

    Cheers,
    Kempton

  2. […] be my interview with Kirstine Layfield did me in?? (Trust me, Kirstine was great and insightful about Dragons’ Den in the interview. […]

  3. […] Kirstine Layfield – Dragonfly Interview […]

