Interview with Dan Eisner, True North Mortgage

(Cross posted at Kempton with possible additional readers’ comments)

I was impressed by Dan Eisner‘s mortgage brokerage business, True North Mortgage, when he described how lucrative and profitable it was when I met him at the Calgary Dragons’ Den audition in April, 2007. So I was not surprised to see him invited to pitch in front of the Dragons and then got a deal offered to him. (See my comments of Dan’s business pitch here.)

Since the show was aired, Dan has updated us in his blog that “after much deliberation we decided not to go ahead with the deal“.

The following is my interview with Dan where he shared his Dragons’ Den experiences and a few things future Dragons’ Den entrepreneurs may find useful to know. Dan also talked about one behind the scene thing happened during the pitch, talked openly about his entrepreneurial experience, and a few other things. I hope you will enjoy the interview as much as I in making it. And hopefully will also get inspired by the chat.

One week I was working at my old job. The next week I was working here.” – Dan

Dear reader and viewer, has the entrepreneurial bug bitten you yet? (big smile)

One Response to Interview with Dan Eisner, True North Mortgage

  1. […] just came to my attention in an article that Dan Eisner (a Dragons’ Den entrepreneur/pitcher in 2007, with video interview), was selected by Calgary Avenue Magazine as one of its 2009 Top 40 under […]

