In a Dragon’s Den – Chat with Brett Wilson, chairman of FirstEnergy Capital, entrepreneur extraordinaire, CBC newest Dragon

cbc-dd.jpg

I had thought it might take me a few weeks or a month or two to arrange an interview with Calgarian Brett Wilson, chairman of FirstEnergy Capital, entrepreneur extraordinaire, and newest CBC Dragon. So I was surprised and delighted to hear from Brett this morning (a Sunday) inviting me to have a chat with him in his home (wow, my first visit to a Dragon’s home, a true Dragon’s Den).

And as expected, I had a nice and insightful chat with Brett. And he was as nice in person as I have heard from others and seen from his interview with Dragons’ Den host Dianne Buckner.

Here are a few photos. Click the following links to see my chats with Brett (video part 1 and video part 2).

6 Responses to In a Dragon’s Den – Chat with Brett Wilson, chairman of FirstEnergy Capital, entrepreneur extraordinaire, CBC newest Dragon

  1. […] If you like more info about Brett, you can also check out my video interview with Brett at his beautiful home in this blog entry here. […]

  2. Jane says:

    On a purely humanitarian level I believe that Brett and I should meet up. Any ideas on how/where to get a hold of him (and not literally).
    Kindest regards,
    Jane

  3. Tim says:

    I was born and raised in North Battleford and I have this brilliant idea i would love to pitch to Brett. So if you see this blog, please to get in touch. Regards…Tim

  4. kempton says:

    Tim,

    As I blogged previously here
    https://dragonflyonthewall.wordpress.com/2008/10/21/cbc-dragons-contact-info/
    you can contact the dragons directly.

    Regards,
    Kempton

  5. FRANK A SORRENTI says:

    HI BRETT
    hOPE I FIND YOU WELL AND THAT YOUR LOOKING FORWARD TO THE XMASS SEASON? aLL THE BEST TO YOU AND YOUR FAMILY.
    i HAVE A GREAT IDIA THAT WOULD LOVE VERRY MUCH TO DISCUSS WITH YOU, i ASSURE YOU THAT IT WILL NOT BE A WASTE OF TIME AND ALSO THINK THAT THIS WOULD NOT ONLY BENEFIT BOTH OF US,BUT ALSO BENEFIT ALL MUNICIPALITYS.AND IT WOULD SAFE MILLIONS AND MILLIONS DOLLARS THAT ARE JUST BEEN FLUSHED DOWN THE DRAIN.AND IT WOULD ALSO HAVE A MAJOUR SAFING ON THE HOME OWNERS NOT OVER TIME BUT AT ONCE.ALSO ALL TH MUNICIPALITYS. i WOULD LOVE TO MEET WITH YOU AND FURTER DISCUSS THIS?

    [note: personal contact info deleted.]

    LOOKFORWARD TO YOUR CONTACT AND MEETNING WITH YOU SOON.

  6. kempton says:

    Frank,

    As I blogged previously here
    https://dragonflyonthewall.wordpress.com/2008/10/21/cbc-dragons-contact-info/
    you can contact the dragons directly but I don’t think they take unsolicited business pitch.

    Your best bet is to pitch through the next season of Dragons’ Den.

    Regards,
    Kempton

