Snappy Socks

To me, Snappy Socks‘ Corla Rokochy is one of those entrepreneurs that has the can-do spirit. And she is also very likeable. It was wonderful to see her receiving investment from the Dragons (I can’t remember for sure but I think from Arlene and Brett).

The socks look cute and the snap-on button is a great idea. If there is one thing I don’t like about the business, it is that anyone can attach a snap-on button to their socks. And if the idea/business become successful, there is nothing stopping other copycat businesses from anywhere (including China) from attaching snap-on buttons to their socks. Hopefully, the initial investment will have generated enough returns for Corla and the Dragons by then, and Corla will have created new products to sell.

Best of luck to Corla and Snappy Socks!

2 Responses to Snappy Socks

  1. Corla says:

    Kempton I love your blog and I am so glad you liked my product. My socks will be in stores in a couple of months. I had over 50 stores contact me after the show! Brett has been amazing to work with and Arlene was a real inspiration and offered to be a mentor to me. Love the show!

  2. kempton says:

    Corla,

    Thank you for your kind words about my blog.

    It is lovely to hear updates from you about your business. I just love your can-do spirit as an entrepreneur. Best of luck to Snappy Socks.